The Explorer

Strategic Advisory Board

A strategic advisory board was appointed to provide guidance in developing The Explorer. The board will ensure that The Explorer is and remains a relevant, high-quality platform for Norwegian businesses and Norway as a whole.

The strategic advisory board is made up of representatives of the private and public sectors, industry organisations, environmental organisations and government agencies.

Over time it will be expanded to include more industries, organisations, startups and others. Represented as of 31 May 2018:

  • Abelia
  • Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO)
  • DNV GL
  • Enterprise Federation of Norway (Virke)
  • Equinor
  • Finance Norway
  • Fostech AS
  • GCE Blue Maritime Cluster
  • Grieg Group
  • Innovation Norway
  • Norway 203040
  • Norwegian Confederation of Trade Unions (LO)
  • Norwegian Environment Agency
  • Norwegian Seafood Council
  • Norwegian Shipowners’ Association
  • Statkraft
  • X Four-10
  • Yara
  • Zero Emission Resource Organisation (ZERO)

Photo taken at a meeting of the strategic advisory board in February 2018.

Standing from left: Cathrine Pia Lund (Innovation Norway), Per Anker Nilssen (NHO), Agathe Schjetlein (Finance Norway), Arne Eik (Equinor), Christian Rynning-Tønnessen (Statkraft), Tarje Bjørgum (Abelia), Ellen Hambro (Norwegian Environment Agency), Per Erik Dahlen (GCE Blue Maritime Cluster), Camilla Skjelsbæk Gramstad (Virke), Kjetil Staalesen (LO), Sven Mollekleiv (DNVGL), Håvard Notøy (Fostech AS), Svein Tore Holseth (Yara), Renate Larsen (Norwegian Seafood Council), Eirik Giercksky (Norwegian Shipowners’ Association), Jens Ulltveit-Moe (Norway 203040), Tom Rådahl (Ministry of Climate and Environment).

Seated from left: Nina Jensen (X-Four-10), Ola Elvestuen (Ministry of Climate and Environment, Anita Krohn Traaseth (Innovation Norway).

Not in attendence: Stig Grimsgaard Andersen (Grieg Group), Benedicte Schilbred Fasmer (DNB), Elisabeth Grieg (Grieg Group), Bjørn Kj. Haugland (DNVGL), Haakon Haugli (Abelia), Idar Kreutzer (Finance Norway), Per Øyvind Langeland (NHO), Kristin Skogen Lund (NHO),Vibeke Hammer Madsen (Virke).

Want to know more?

Here are some straight-to-the-point articles on everything you need to know about The Explorer: